//
you're reading...
Christmas, Family

Living Life Without Regrets

They say you shouldn’t live your life with regrets and I generally agree with that statement. However there are at least two things I regret not doing:
1) Not living my life for Jesus Christ in my 20’s. It took me almost losing my family to wake up and repent of a life running from God and living out His calling.
2) This time last year my Mother was in the hospital seriously ill and I delayed going to see her and my Dad. She died suddenly on December 30th and I was overcome with guilt and shame for not going to see her.
None of us can live our lives in the past. We can only live our lives in the present, walking in the Spirit and making decisions with a renewed mind. My prayer for you and me is that we live our lives in relationship with God in such a way without regret. If you find yourself on the wrong path or making a wrong decision, stop, repent and live a life worthy of the One who gave His life so we might live.

Question: Do you have any regrets? How have you dealt with them?

20111224-073232.jpg

About Dale

Christ follower, husband, dad, dad-in-law, pops, son, brother, uncle, nephew, friend, pastor, longview lobo, baylor bear, dbu patriot, swbts alum, native texan, illinoisan. I am passionate about worshipping Jesus Christ and leading others to worship Him through the arts.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Dale Jones

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,288 other followers

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
